Skip to main content
Version: I2025.2.x

Permissions on Projects for Individual Users

Design-time permissions on projects let users read, update, delete, and publish projects. You can choose whether to grant these permissions to all users, or to individual users.

Before you begin​

Default permissions for new projects​

By default, AtScale grants project permissions to all users in the external directory service you are using. If you want only the creator of a new project (and also administrators) to have all permissions:

  1. Go to Settings > Organization Settings > Options.
  2. Locate the Default Project/Cube Security option.
  3. Choose the Override & Enable button for this option.

Procedure​

  1. Access the cube permissions dialog as described in Grant Design-Time Permissions.

  2. Enable Restrict Access to grant permissions to a subset of the users.

  3. Choose which permissions to give to each user:

    • Read: Can see the project and open it. Note that cube-permissions are controlled separately. A user does not need Project Read permissions to see the project's cubes.
    • Update: Can create new cubes in the project. Can duplicate existing cubes in the project that you also have read access to. Can edit project general settings.
    • Delete: Can delete the entire project and all cubes it contains. A user does not need delete access on the individual cubes in order to delete a project.
    • Publish: Can publish a project and all the cubes that it contains.
  4. Save your changes.